The Dutch Academy of Research in Entrepreneurship (DARE) was established in 2012 in collaboration with the Dutch research program on Small and Medium-sized enterprises and entrepreneurship. DARE is an active research community of distinguished researchers on entrepreneurship, involving more then ten Universities and ten Universities of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands. The chair of DARE is professor Roy Thurik of the Erasmus School of Economics and Nardo de Vries of Maastricht University is the current Secretary.